Weekly Wrap Up & Stacking the Shelves (3)

Weekly Wrap Up is a summary of the current week’s blog posts, features some of the books I received for review this week (usually those I’m most excited about!), and offers a look at what you’ll find on the blog next week!

This Week at The Hiding Spot

Wanderville by Wendy McClure (Review)

Almost Super by Marion Jensen (Review)

Avalon by Mindee Arnett (Review)

Story Time: Nancy Tillman (Feature)

F&F Friday: Most Anticipated 2014 Reads (Blog Hop)

Next Week

Must-Read-Monday (Feature)

Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy by Karen Foxlee (Review)

Q&A with Karen Foxlee (Interview)

The Lost Planet by Rebecca Searles (Review)

Story Time: Essential New Picture Books (Feature)

SOLD! Recently Acquired, Forthcoming Reads for Your TBR (Feature)

New for Review

stacking the shelves

Click each title for more information and to add to Goodreads!

little white lieslike water on stonesay what you willbattle of the beasts

school for good & evil 2sean rosen is not for salethe summer invitationdead silent

city of jasminesteering towards normalthe night gardenerthe fifty-seven lives of alex wayfare

the fox went out on a chilly nightalbie's first wordi am otter

the thicketythe appetites of girlseverything i never told youthe hollow ground

inside madeleinehow to tell toledo from the night skysaving lucas biggshidden

the undertaking of lily chenthe glorkian warrior delivers a pizzaallies and assassinssalt and stormthe prince of venice beach

22 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up & Stacking the Shelves (3)

  1. Oh my gosh, awesome haul! Definitely envious of Little While Lies, Summer Invitation and Dead Silent! Been looking forward to those three… enjoy your books! 🙂

    • Little White Lies is already out in the UK, but is just making a US debut this year! It looks really good!! And I totally agree about Salt & Storm… I love the font they used for the title and am super excited to see the official cover when it releases. 🙂

    • I’ll be honest with you: it took me until this year. I’ve been blogging since 2009 (I only recently switched to WordPress from Blogger) and have always been horrible about scheduling things early and having a plan, but I was determined to make a change this year! I bought a big calendar and starting mapping things out, which obviously helped, but I think the biggest help was actually taking a month or so off from blogging. I posted very little from Nov-Dec 2013 and focused instead on reading ahead as much as possible to fill my January & February slots. So, currently, I read some old & newly released titles, but focus mostly on bks releasing in March and later! Being a bit ahead has made all the difference for me!

      Sorry for the long winded response! AND thank you for thinking I’m organized – it’s a good feeling!! 🙂

    • I’m just heading over to your blog now! If you’re often looking for good picture books for your nephews, be sure to keep an eye out for my weekly Story Time posts! They always have lots of fun picture book recommendations. 🙂

Comments always welcome, but be sure to whisper, I'm hiding!

