Top Ten Books I Just HAD to Buy… But Are Still Sitting on My Bookshelf

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the blog The Broke and the Bookish. To participate in the meme, go here.



1. THE HISTORIAN by Elizabeth Kostova
I bought this in hc 5 years ago… but still haven’t read it.

2. FORTUNE AND FATE by Sharon Shinn
3. LOOKING FOR ALASKA by John Green

4. THE IRON KING by Julie Kagawa

5. LEVIATHAN by Scott Westerfeld

6. TITHE by Holly Black

7. SHADE’S CHILDREN by Garth Nix

9. STORM GLASS by Maria V. Snyder

10. THE BOYFRIEND LIST by E. Lockhart
17 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Just HAD to Buy… But Are Still Sitting on My Bookshelf

  1. Hmm, those books look familiar – are you sure you didn't peek at MY bookshelf? :PKidding! I'm just as bad – I'm actually in the process of changing that by reading one bought book in between all the review copies I am trying to swim through. So far it's been working! :)I am totally in love with Sharon Shinn! Fortune and Fate was a lot better than I expected it to be!

  2. I loved The Historian, though it took me a while to get through it because of its size. A lot of the bigger books on my shelves get ignored because of their daunting size. I have The Iron King too, wonder when I'll get around to it…

  3. I do this all the time! I swear I love buying books more than I like reading them. (Blasphemy!) I have the biggest issue with sequels. I'll read the first book, absolutely love it, pine over the second book, buy it the day it comes out, and…NEVER READ IT.

  4. Looking for Alaska, Leviathan, and The Boyfriend List are all wonderful books! John Green is one of my all-time favorites, and I think Alaska is his best book.

  5. I think all book lovers do this! πŸ™‚ But books you should definitely read from that list are Looking For Alaska and Iron King. They are two amazing books you will enjoy like crazy and the Iron Fey series is almost complete so you should definitely get the rest in the series! πŸ˜€

Comments always welcome, but be sure to whisper, I'm hiding!

