Top Ten Characters I’d Name My Children After

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the blog The Broke and the Bookish. To participate in the meme, go here.



1. Jace from The Mortal Instruments by Cassie Clare

2. Jonah from Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta

3. Scarlett from Sisters Red by Jackson Pearce

4. Tessa from The Tension of Opposites
by Kristina McBride

5. Isobel from Nevermore by Kelly Creagh

6. Dash from Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares
by David Levithan and Rachel Cohn


7. Wesley from The Duff by Kody Keplinger

8. Milo from Fall for Anything
by Courtney Summers

9. Rowan from Broken Soup by Jenny Valentine

10. Jonah from How to Say Goodbye in Robot
by Natalie Standiford

P.S. In the comment, Katie mentioned that I named my kitty Milo (after the character in FALL FOR ANYTHING). This is true! Doesn’t he look like a Milo?



19 thoughts on “Top Ten Characters I’d Name My Children After

  1. Great post! I was just thinking the other day, that the name Jace is something I would consider naming one of my children. Great minds!! :)I would also name a daughter Scarlett, but it would be after Scarlett 'O Hara, from Gone With the Wind.

  2. Milo is adorable!I have a favor to ask, can you help me chose a book to read? There is so many out there and I just finished Firelight and LOVED IT. Now I'm thirsting for something along those lines to read again (I've read all of Twilight)What do you recommend please?

Comments always welcome, but be sure to whisper, I'm hiding!

