38 thoughts on “Review: Harmonic Feedback by Tara Kelly

  1. This sounds so good! I was interested in it a few months ago but other books managed to worm their way into my shopping cart before Harmonic Feedback. Now… oh Sara. M bank-account draining, walking, talking human book recommendation… you've done it again. I love the sound of this and I really can't wait to read it! Great review!

  2. This book is number one on my wish-list. I've heard so many amazing things. Ever since I saw the movie 'Adam', I've been DYING to read this. Definitely even more psyched (if that's possible) after reading you review.

  3. This book sounds wonderful. I didn't know what it was about, but the cover captured my attention and the summary sounds just as interesting. Now reading your review I'll definitely have to get this book.

  4. Thanks for this review Sara! Your description makes me really want to check out the book myself. *Hope I win the contest*I think it's great to point out that the novel is much more than Drea's Asperger's syndrome. I've read a lot of contemporary YA "issue" books lately, and there is always something more going on. I'd never only recommend most of them for just those who have the same problems – many people can identify with them, even if they've never had the issue.

  5. Great Review! This has been on my list for awhile – the cover is what attracted me but when I read the synopsis I knew I had to read the book.

  6. Its a nique story in that Drea has Asperger's Syndrome. Its not something I would usually pick up and I think you've managed to change my mind about it.

  7. I keep hearing great things about this book and reading your review makes me want it even more. I was actually intrigued by the Asperger's element since I don't know much about it and of course since I love music myself that was what has really drawn me to the story. Thanks for the review.

  8. Yes! I love books that are music inspired – I learn about the best bands usually through books.And I agree, that cover is awesome. I'll definitely have to check out this book, it sounds great.

  9. After reading this review I am going to have to add this to my TBR mountain. I have heard of Aspergers but don't know much about it. However, I'd like to learn more. from the brief description I can see myself. I don't socialize much and feel uncomfortable in many social aspects. I'm very co-dependent upon my hubby, I go nowhere without him or on occasions I substitute my Mom. So this interests me a great deal. I'm glad I looked for book contests and found this page.RobinRobbibird3@aol.com

  10. I can't wait to read this! I've been hearing wonderful things about it all over the blogosphere! This sounds really different, and definitely interesting. I would love to read about a knight in shining armor myself!

  11. I love how music is really involved in this book, I like to say that "music is my life". The cover looks incredible, and I think I should get this (I know I should!)

Comments always welcome, but be sure to whisper, I'm hiding!

