New Blog Layout & Contest!

After blogging for a little over a year now, I’ve finally had my blog layout redone!

I’ll be honest, when it comes to the technical aspects of blogging, I’m completely lost. I could have never accomplished such an amazing layout without the expertise of Janice from TwoScoopz, who was amazingly patient with all my questions and confusion! AND she made a pretty amazing layout, in my opinion! You can check out her website HERE. Information about her blog services can be found under “design.”

To celebrate the changes at The Hiding Spot, I’m holding a contest for all my wonderful followers! I’m nearly at 550, which I never dreamed would happen! Thank you all so much for reading! 😀 And since this is open to all my followers, it must of course be INTERNATIONAL!

ON TO THE CONTEST!

Prizes:
Magic Under Glass by Jaclyn Dolamore (arc)
How to Say Goodbye in Robot by Natalie Standiford (arc)
Fat Cat by Robin Brande (arc)
Night World Vol. 1 by L.J. Smith
Details/Rules:
YOU MUST BE A FOLLOWER OF THE HIDING SPOT! Of course, new followers are welcome!
There will be 2 winners who will each get to choose 1 book.
To enter, simply leave a comment on this post. In the comment you MUST tell me one of these things (or more if you like!):
  • What you like about The Hiding Spot
  • What you’d like to see at The Hiding Spot
  • What you don’t like about The Hiding Spot
  • Something else along those lines that will help me to improve The Hiding Spot
There are, of course, chances for extra entries!
+2 for being an old follower (following previous to this contest)
+2 for following on Twitter (@thehidingspot) (Leave your @name)
+4 for tweeting, blogging, or FBing the contest (leave a link)
+10 for adding me to your blogroll/sidebar/etc (leave your blog link)
Contests ends June 4th! OPEN INTERNATIONALLY!
58 thoughts on “New Blog Layout & Contest!

  1. I would love to win some of these books. Thanks for the contest and I do like the soft colored background of the new layout. +2 old follower+2 old follower on twitter+10 you are already on my blogroll, but now I have linked to this contest on my sidebarthelifeofateenlibrarian.blogspot.comNow for the thing I love about The Hiding Spot… your excellent taste in books. It's always nice to be able to read your reviews and really come away with knowing what the book is like and who it will appeal to. I really love your reviews!Thanksteensatthelibrary[at]yahoo[dot]com

  2. Hi, I'm a new follower! I don't think that I get any extra entries for being a new one, but I'm not sure. I love your creative layout and all of the witty things in your blog, which you have intricately detailed (example: I love that below 'Leave your comment' it says, "Make sure you whisper, I'm hiding!") I'm also drawn to your in-depth book reviews and your amazing contests. Keep up the good work : )

  3. I like your very neat and comfy layout! and the very cute "buttons" / images for the pages and widget. cute pictures/cartoons/anything anyway! I wuold love to see more international giveaways, and great book reviews :DSo far I either like or neutral with everything on your blog :DJust keep up the good job! :DThere are, of course, chances for extra entries!+2 old follower (following previous to this contest)+2 following on Twitter (@FionaChan)+4 blogged! http://fionalevesque.blogspot.com/2010/06/thehidingspot-new-blog-layout-contest.html+10 added to your blogroll/sidebar/etc (http://fionalevesque.blogspot.com)feeyonachan at gmail dot comethank you! 😀

  4. Hi, I'm a new follower of your fantastic blog and although I'm not entering, I did wanted to say how much I loved How to Say Goodbye in Robot. I hope the person who wins a copy will love it as much as I did! Congrats on your follower stats!

  5. Hi Sara! I think I've come here before but don't really remember. Glad to drop by again and I've become a follower. 🙂 Your blog looks good – love the header and the other graphics. They look cute and cheery in a way. That's what I like about the design.Besides, you read a lot of YA. I love YA!Thanks for the giveaway, do count me in.+2 for following on Twitter (@josettebooks)+4 for tweeting (http://twitter.com/josettebooks/status/15380239495)+10 for adding me to your blogrollThanks again!josettebooks[at]yahoo[dot]com

Comments always welcome, but be sure to whisper, I'm hiding!

