Contest: Captivate by Carrie Jones!

Carrie Jones has kindly offered a pretty new hardcover copy of CAPTIVATE to one lucky reader of The Hiding Spot! But wait! If you don’t win the new hardcover copy, I’ve also got an arc copy of CAPTIVATE to give away as well ! So this contest will have TWO winners!

As always, to gain a few extra entries you check out and comment on my review of CAPTIVATE and my interview with Carrie! You can gain up to 8 extra entries, but make sure that your comments are more than just “great interview/review,” I’ll be checking. Comments that show you actually read the posts are appreciated.
Extra entries are also up for grabs for those of you who follow The Hiding Spot and spread the word about the this contest.
AND you can get extra entries by telling me about your favorite phobia. Or a phobia with a super awesome name. Or a phobia you have. Or something. Leave a comment on this post for the 4 extra entries.
To enter this contest, you must fill out this handy FORM.
This contest is open to US and Canada mailing addresses.
Entries will be accepted until January 24, 2010!
47 thoughts on “Contest: Captivate by Carrie Jones!

  1. There are so many phobias out there… Here are a few extremely interesting ones.Automatonophobia- Fear of ventriloquist's dummies, animatronic creatures, wax statues – anything that falsly represents a sentient being.I feel super bad for people that have this one… what a sad life…Bibliophobia- Fear of booksAnd this last one just made me laugh..It's not suppose to be funny I am sure but I can't help it Cypridophobia or Cypriphobia or Cyprianophobia or Cyprinophobia – Fear of prostitutes or venereal disease.

  2. I have a case of Agliophobia- Fear of pain. I've had weird dreams about being pricked by a needle on my finger….This is a great contest, I've been dying to read Captivate!

  3. I am soooooo deeply afraid of spiders. Not just big spiders, but little ones too. I scream and make someone come and kill it. If it doesn't get killed then I will be paranoid about it…:]

  4. funniest phobia (this is serious, i found it online, so it MUST be true, right?Hippopotomonstrosesquippedaliophobia: Fear of long wordswow…that scares me

  5. I have Thalassophobia. This is a phobia with a fear of oceans or seas. I know this sounds crazy but I completely get scared out of my wits when I see a movie (JAWS) when it's under water……

  6. I don't really have a phobia, but I have a friend who is terrified of tape. I guess because when you touch it you leave behind dead skin or something. I couldn't find the name for fear of tape though šŸ˜¦

  7. Great contest and topic! I don't really have any phobias but my mom, sister-in-law, hubby and son are all really afraid of snakes. I'm not sure why, and we all live out in the country so we have plenty of them. They aren't my favorite animal but they've never really bothered me though. We've had a few get into our house and that really freaked them out!

  8. My favorite phobia is arachibutyrophobia, which is fear o f peanut butter sticking to the roof of your mouth. It's just so random, you wouldn't think there was a specific word for it!

  9. I have a few phobias. Germs are my number one. I don't touch doors with my hands if I can help it, I wash my hands several times a day, I refuse to touch doorkknob handles in bathrooms (I used paper towels or my shirt), etc. Yes, I know I'm odd.

  10. I have Aichmophobia which is a fear of needles or pointed objects. Last time I went to get a vaccine, I thought I was having an allergic reaction afterwards, but the doctor told me it was an anxiety attack. šŸ™‚ Thankfully, my next shot isn't due til in nine years. I can't believe that when I was a lot younger, I use to love getting shots! xD

  11. A phobia I have is Arachnophobia. Some interesting phobias I found are Barophobia- Fear of gravityConsecotaleophobia- Fear of chopsticksEuphobia- Fear of hearing good newsNow who would be afraid of hearing good news?Anyways, great giveaway! I'm excited to read this series!

  12. Cant wait to read this. Loved Need.I really have two. One is Arachnophobia. I handle this one the best. And my cats help a lot, killing them before I see them.The other is fire related. More to house fires and my house in particular then general fire though. I can do fireplaces and firepits, etc.

  13. i think i have this too: Abibliophobia: Obsessive fear of being without booksas what miss cindy šŸ™‚ said! i can't not be without books. I just can't!my boss at work has ornitophobia — a fear of birds! she can't stand holding or touching them! she doesn't mind them if theyre far away but runs away when they come near her!

  14. I have house lots of phobias, though most I try to keep buried deep inside. I love Hippopotomonstrosesquipedaliophobia. The fear of long words. That's just genius for the very title of the phobia to strike up the fear.

  15. I have a major phobia of needles. Not, like, sewing needles, but the ones they use to give you a shot or draw blood. Last time I had to have blood drawn, I had to take six valium to make myself go. It's kind of ridiculous.

  16. Claustrophobia. Don't like small spaces or being closed in. You would think since I am only 5ft tall I would not be claustrophobic. LOL It is not severe but tiny elevators will cause my heart to beat faster.

  17. It's nice to see so many people sharing their phobias. Sadly I'm not in the U.S or Canada, nor do I have any phobia. But this book seems really nice, I haven't read Need but I surely will read both of them šŸ˜€

Comments always welcome, but be sure to whisper, I'm hiding!

