Contest: Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick!

Now that the Twenty Boy Summer contest has concluded (winners posted soon!), I have another contest for a book that I LOVED! Hush, Hush lived up to all of my very high expectations… I was lucky enough to get a copy before it came out – and now I’m passing my luck on to one lucky reader out there! 🙂

For those of you who live in a cave and don’t know what Hush, Hush is about, here is a summary:
“For Nora Grey, romance was not part of the plan. She’s never been particularly attracted to the boys at her school, no matter how much her best friend, Vee, pushes them at her. Not until Patch came along. With his easy smile and eyes that seem to see inside her, Nora is drawn to him against her better judgment.

But after a series of terrifying encounters, Nora’s not sure who to trust. Patch seems to be everywhere she is, and to know more about her than her closest friends. She can’t decide whether she should fall into his arms or run and hide. And when she tries to seek some answers, she finds herself near a truth that is way more unsettling than anything Patch makes her feel.

For Nora is right in the middle of an ancient battle between the immortal and those that have fallen – and, when it comes to choosing sides, the wrong choice will cost her life.”

This contest is only open to followers of The Hiding Spot. So if you want a shot at winning, head over to my sidebar and click the follow button! If you are already a follower, you’re set!

For your entry to count, you MUST answer this question:

Patch, one of the main characters of Hush, Hush, is definitely swoonworthy. Who is your current character crush? (Don’t forget to mention what book he/she is from and why you like that particular character!)

For extra entries:

+1 for already being a follower previous to this contest
+2 for commenting on my review (Just tell me if you were one of the commenters previous to the contest!)
+3 for following me on Twitter (@thehidingspot)
+2 for linking/blogging/tweeting this contest (up to three times for a total of 6 entries)

This contest is open to everyone! Even people outside of the US this time! 🙂

CONTEST IS CLOSED! THANK YOU ALL WHO ENTERED!

Good luck!

85 thoughts on “Contest: Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick!

  1. This may sound a little lame, but I've always had a crush on the Weasley Twins from the Harry Potter series, and I've always favored Fred a little more, for some unknown reason. Imagine my distraught after reading Deathly Hallows. +1 Already a follower+3 for following on Twitter (@omgbooks)+2 for linking in my sidebar (omgbookreviews.blogspot.com)

  2. It would be Edward for twilight, awesome guy. I'm a new follower.+2 for commented on your review+3 for following you on twitter (@bookreviewsya)+2 tweeted about thishttp://twitter.com/bookreviewsya+2 contest on my sidebarhttp://bookreviewsya.blogspot.com/Thanks for this super awesome contest, I really want to read Hush, Hush! I've been DYING!!!bookreviewsya@yahoo.com

  3. I want this book more than any other book at the moment! It looks soooo good! :)Dani.lightningstreak123@comcast.netFictional Crush?Owen from Just Listen by Sarah Dessen. I can't help it, he's so honest, and cool, and adorable. :)Extras:+1: Follower previous to Contest!+3: Following on Twitter-@Danidlion+2: Linked to Sidebar-http://danidlion.blogspot.com/

  4. I've been looking for a giveaway for this book for days, but the contest are all closed now or are for US only… and I'm from CHILE!! x_xMy Answer:Right now I have a crash on Michael from The Morganville Vampires series. Even being a vampire, he has all the kindness of a human being, and also, he's mature boy that cares for his friends, making all kind of sacrifices.+2 I commented your review here! (I'm Kiara)+3 I'm following you on twitter (@shinodita)+2 I put a link from this on my Tumblr.+2 I blogged about this on my LiveJournal here.+2 I tweeted about this here.Thank you for this HUGE opportunity!!!

  5. Dave the Laugh from Louise Rennison's "Confessions of Georgia Nicolson" series. He has a great sense of humor, is confident, definitely cocky (but not to the point where it makes him obnoxious. it's more of a silly cockiness), and just has such a fun personality. And he's not made out to be this gorgeous and perfect god which is one thing I loathe in YA books (I'm looking at you, Twilight).I also kind of love Ranulf from Claudia Gray's "Evernight" series. He may be one of the oldest vampires at Evernight but he's completely clueless when it comes to modern technology. My favorite part is when their teacher Mr. Yee is trying to explain what an iPod is and Ranulf is completely baffled. I find it so endearing.+3 Following on Twitter (I'm @floydsastar)floydsastar@gmail.com

  6. haileyy63@aol.com+1 for already being a follower previous to this contestMy most recent character crush would be Quentin Jacobsen from Paper Towns by John Green. Quentin has loved Margo ever since they were little. In their high school years, Quentin still hasn't told Margo. Then Margo leaves the school and Quentin sets out to find her. I love Quentin because even though he has no idea who Margo really is, he still sets all his time and effort towards her.

  7. My current crush is Peeta from The Hunger Games and Pudge from Looking for Alaska. Peeta is just sweet and really, truly loves Katniss. He's so nice. And Pudge..can't explain. 😀 I just love Looking for Alaska and I like all the characters. It would be too long to explain.Also, I must agree with ahoy-sailor, Chuck Bass from Gossip Girl is totally swoonworty! :DThank you for making the contest international, as I don't live in the US! I really want to read Hush, Hush so thanks a bunch again for the opportunity!New follower.+2 Commented on your review. (Great one btw!)+3 Following you on Twitter. (cupcakesftw1)+2 Tweeted about the contest. http://twitter.com/cupcakesftw1/status/3695887787 (Will tweet 2 more times until contest ends, I'll leave the links here for proof)Thanks again! :)cupcakesforthewin[at]yahoo[dot]com

  8. +2I love your review and I can't wait to read Hush Hush!My crush is with out a doubt Damen from Alyson Noel's Evermore. Come on, a hot, mysterious tall and dark stranger… a rich one at that with dark secrets… it's a no brainer for me. If he was real, I would look into his eyes and realize that I would do anything to lessen his pain!

  9. please enter me to win. I think Jace from Mortal Instruments Series is swoon-worthy because he has an arogance about him that makes him totally sexy!findjessyhere at gmail dot com

  10. I would love to get this book, but alas, I will only have one name in the pot. 🙂 Maybe I will be like Primrose Everdeen and get picked anyway!And hmmmmmm, that's a good question, does it have to be just one?I really like Peeta from The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins because he'd been in love with Katniss from age 5, and that's just sweet.I also liked Dante from The Hourglass Door, being Italian and mysterious and an artist…and…too many, too many.

  11. Who is my current character crush?… Hum… Myrnin (so cool and sexy *-*) – Morganville Vampire – Rachel Caine+2 I just Commented on your review+3 Im following you on twitter, Im @jibrile_

Comments always welcome, but be sure to whisper, I'm hiding!

